Midwest Dairy Association

Illinois Division Scholarships « Back

View PDFPrint  Bookmark and Share

The Illinois Division of Midwest Dairy Association provides educational awards of $1,000. Applicants who qualify include any Illinois producer who funds Midwest Dairy Association, the producer’s spouse, or the producer’s children, or the producer’s grandchildren. The producer must have an active dairy operation with checkoff funding directed to Midwest Dairy Association as of January 1st of the year the scholarship is awarded. Please contact Marla Behrends at mbehrends@midwestdairy.com if you need clarification of these qualifications.

These awards apply to any college major or degree, and there are no limitations on the length of the program (i.e. one, two or four year program). However, an applicant must be considered a full-time student at an accredited college. These awards will be sent directly to each recipient. Eligibility includes one award per family per year. A former applicant or scholarship winner can reapply in subsequent years, providing they remain eligible.

The application deadline for 2015 scholarships is March 1, 2015.

Get the 2015 Illinois Division Scholarship Application

For more information, contact:
Marla Behrends
Midwest Dairy Association
30808 E. 1200 N. Road
Forrest, IL 61741

For best results when filling in forms, get the latest version of Adobe Reader.


Marla Behrends

Industry Relations Manager


more »